Skip to main navigation.
Outage: 812-738-4115 or 812-951-2323

Board of Directors

Harrison REMC's Board of Directors is elected by the members, from the general membership at the annual meeting. Each member of the board represents one of the nine districts within the territory served by the REMC. Those elected to serve are dedicated people who have the interests of all members and the organization at heart.  Collectively, they are responsible for establishing, reviewing, and revising corporate policies to insure that Harrison REMC continues to keep quality service foremost in mind, while maintaining a stable, yet competitive, position in the industry.. They too, are Harrison REMC members who live and work right here in REMC service territory and they are pledged to making life a little better for us all.

The REMC provides electric  to more than 23,000 metered services in the countites of Floyd, Harrison, Clark, Crawford, and Washington. Listed below are the districts of the REMC territory and the directors who represent them.The REMC is your organization. Be proud of it and support it!  Here is a link to the map.


Harrison REMC Board of Directors

Standing:  Director Craig Englemann, CEO David Lett, Board President Pat Book, Director Roy Zimmerman, Director Todd Uhl, Attorney John Colin, Director Darin Duncan

Seated:  Vice President Brian Koetter, Director Danny Wiseman, Secretary David Poe, Director David Walther

District 1 Dave Poe, Secretary/Treasurer

New Albany and Georgetown Townships in Floyd County

District 2 Pat Book, President

Jackson, Howard and Posey Townships in Washington County. Blue River and Morgan Townships in Harrison County.

District 3 Brian Koetter, Vice President

Carr and Wood Townships in Clark County. Greenville and Lafayette Township in Floyd County. 

District 4 David Walther

Franklin Township in Harrison County. Franklin Township in Floyd County.

District 5 Darin Duncan

Posey and Taylor Townships in Harrison County.

District 6 Craig Engleman

Harrison Township east of State Road 135 and north of State Road 62 in Harrison County.

District 7 C. Todd Uhl

Jackson and Spencer Townships in Harrison County.  Jennings Township in Crawford County

District 8 Danny Wiseman

Heth and Washington Townships and the area of Harrison Township south of State Road 62 and west of State Road 135 in Harrison County.

District 9 Roy Zimmerman

 Boone and Webster Townships in Harrison County.


Information regarding the election of Directors is located in the REMC by-laws.



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo